The newly-appointed Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president Sourav Ganguly validated that players from the first-ever Test played in between India and Bangladesh in November 2000 will certainly be present at the Eden Gardens Arena on Saturday, as India prepare to organize its first-ever Day/Night Examination.

Ganguly has actually likewise welcomed former Indian skippers Mohammad Azharuddin, Chandu Borde, as well as Nari Contractor for the historical competition. Only Zaheer Khan as well as Yuvraj Singh will not attend the occasion as they are presently joining the recurring T10 Organization in Dubai.

“I am simply managing the shift process. This is an unique match, dignitaries are coming. Previous captains are coming. The Bangladesh group who played the initial Examination against India in 2000 are coming. They will be felicitated. Mary Kom, PV Sindhu, Abhinav Bindra, Pullela Gopichand, everybody will certainly be here. They will certainly be felicitated,” Ganguly claimed in an interview with Red FM.

“Like how it’s done in One-Day cricket. In ODIs, the match goes on till later on in the evening. T20I cricket starts at 8 PM as well as this (Test) will certainly finish by 8 PM,” Ganguly said.

Ganguly also guaranteed that the stadium will certainly be lit with pink lights, including the scorecard, in order to match the style of the competition. Not simply the arena however famous structures in the city will also be lighted in the same colour.

Ganguly has actually personally decided the food menu for the suit as Bangladesh Prime Priest Sheikh Hasina as well as Bengal Principal Priest Mamata Banerjee is scheduled to attend the match.

India vs Bangladesh 1st Test, November 2000 Playing XI:

Bangladesh: Shahriar Hossain, Mehrab Hossain, Habibul Bashar, Aminul Islam, Akram Khan, Al Sahariar, Naimur Rahman (c), Khaled Mashud, Mohammed Rafique, Hasibul Hossain, Ranjan Das

India: Shiv Sunder Das, Sadagoppan Ramesh, Murali Kartik, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly (c), Saba Karim, Sunil Joshi, Ajit Agarkar, Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan.

India won the match by nine arches. Sunil Joshi was named ‘Man of the Match’ for his all-round screen as he racked up 92 with the bat and took eight arches, that included a five-wicket take the very first innings.