Noam GalaiGetty Images

The holiday season is the one time of year when it’s pretty much guaranteed that celebrities are doing the same exact thing as any other person. On Thanksgiving, they are loading up their plates and giving toasts to their loved ones. They’re also probably binging something on Netflix or Hulu and trying to avoid getting too political with family.

Here are how some of Instagram’s most popular celebrated their turkey day yesterday.

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below

A post shared by Barack Obama (@barackobama) on

Obama shared a post reminding Americans to give back on Thanksgiving and included an image of his family serving canned goods to people in need.

A post shared by Barbra Streisand (@barbrastreisand) on

Babs shared this iconic scene from Hello, Dolly to wish her followers a happy turkey day.

A post shared by Selma Blair (@selmablair) on

The actress shared an image of her and her son, Arthur, snuggling.

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

The actress captured the moment after performing at the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

A post shared by Hailey Rhode Bieber (@haileybieber) on

Bieber posted a wedding photo from her glamorous day with her husband, Justin Bieber. If you look closer, though, you’ll see how Justin nearly destroyed his bride’s dress.

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Philipps gave a shout-out to her daughter, Cricket, who was clearly setting an example for how we all should spend holiday mornings.

7

Jameela Jamil

A post shared by Jameela Jamil (@jameelajamilofficial) on

The The Good Place actress took some time on the national holiday of eating to send out this reminder to her followers.

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Kate Hudson took some snaps of her kids as they shared the day on Thursday.

9

Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

The two cuddled up for this Instagram moment during their first Thanksgiving together as a married couple.

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

Elizabeth took a very candid shot to let everyone on her “gratitude list” know she’s thinking of them.

11

Laura Dern

A post shared by @ lauradern on

For her Thanksgiving message this year, the Big Little Lies actress wished her daughter, Jaya, a happy 15th birthday.

12

Sarah Jessica Parker

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

SJP and company ate spectacularly well this year.

A post shared by Yara (يارا‎) Shahidi (@yarashahidi) on

The Blackish and Grownish star took a family selfie (and it’s pretty good, as far as selfies go).

Keep it simple.

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below