RECORD-BREAKING ₤ 25million Kieran Tierney is OUT of the Scotland Euro 2020 team for the double-header versus Russia as well as San Marino later on this month.

Championship striker Lawrence Shankland, of Dundee United, is IN Steve Clarke’s swimming pool of gamers that was revealed today.

Tierney, 22, has had a hard time for physical fitness given that stopping Celtic for Arsenal in his big-money button in August and has taken care of simply 77 minutes of activity in a Carabao Cup gain Nottingham Forest. He was left out by Unai Emery for the 1-1 draw with Manchester United at Old Trafford last evening.

On the incorporation of 13-goal Shankland, Clarke, talking with Sky Sports Information, stated: “Certainly, he’s a goalscorer, he remains in type.

“I know Lawrence rather well from my time right here in Scotland having actually seen him a couple of times and it’s not an area that we are loaded down with top demonstrators.

FORTUNATE 13 … Dundee United goalscorer Lawrence Shankland

“Lawrence remains in kind and deserves his opportunity. The very best means to check out him and also gauge what level he is at is to bring him into the squad.

“It’s a chance to have him in the group, see exactly how he works in the team as well as, ideally, he can score a couple of objectives for us.”

There are additionally remembers for Sheffield United’s John Streak as well as on-loan Alaves winger Oliver Burke, who had a spell at Celtic last period.

There is no place for Southampton midfielder Stuart Armstrong and West Brom winger Matt Phillips, along with the injured Steven Naismith.

Clarke’s side rest 5th in Group I after two victories as well as 4 defeats in their opening 6 video games as well as go to Russia on October 10 prior to holding San Marino 3 days later.


GOALKEEPERS: Davis Marshall (Wigan), Craig MacGillivray (Portsmouth), Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland);

PROTECTORS: Liam Cooper (Leeds), Michael Devlin (Aberdeen), Grant Hanley (Norwich), Charlie Mulgrew (Wigan), Stephen O’Donnell (Kilmarnock), Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Greg Taylor (Celtic);

MIDFIELDERS: Ryan Christie as well as Callum McGregor (both Celtic), John Fleck (Sheffield United), Ryan Jack (Rangers), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Kenny McLean (Norwichy), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Robert Snodgrass (West Ham);

FORWARDS: Oliver Burke (Alaves), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Bournemouth), Oliver McBurnie (Sheffield United), Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City), Lawrence Shankland (Dundee United).